Back

2019 Motorcycle Race Calendars

By

It's not long now until the first event on the major bike racing calendar kicks off at Phillip Island, Australia on 22 - 24 February 2019 with World Superbikes.

As covered in our recent Triumph 765R review, Triumph are now the official Moto2 engine supplier for 2019 and will be in action 10 March at Losail International circuit for the Qatar GP.

But if you're like us, we most look forward to watching the UK circuits and riders of British Superbikes, which finally kicks off 19 - 21 April 2019 at Silverstone.


MotoGP 2019 Race Calendar

GP Round 2019 MotoGP Race Date Circuit
R1 Sunday, 10 March (evening race) Qatar GP - Losail International
R2 Sunday, 31 March 2019 Argentina GP - Termas de Rio Hondo
R3 Sunday, 14 April 2019 Americas GP - Circuit of the Americas
R4 Sunday, 5 May 2019 Spanish GP - Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto
R5 Sunday, 19 May 2019 French GP - Le Mans
R6 Sunday, 2 June 2019 Italian GP - Autodromo di Mugello
R7 Sunday, 16 June 2019 Catalunya GP - Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
R8 Sunday, 30 June 2019 Dutch GP - TT Circuit Assen
R9 Sunday, 7 July 2019 German GP - Sachsenring
R10 Sunday, 4 August 2019 Czech GP - Automotodrom Brno
R11 Sunday, 11 August 2019 Austrian GP - Red Bull Ring - Spielberg
R12 Sunday, 25 August 2019 British GP - Silverstone
R13 Sunday, 15 September 2019 San Marino GP - Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
R14 Sunday, 22 September 2019 Aragon GP - MotorLand Aragon
R15 Sunday, 6 October 2019 Thai GP - Chang International
R16 Sunday, 20 October 2019 Japanese GP - Twin Ring Motegi
R17 Sunday, 27 October 2019 Australian GP - Phillip Island
R18 Sunday, 3 November 2019 Malaysian GP - Sepang International
R19 Sunday, 17 November 2019 Valencia GP - Circuit Ricardo Tormo

Official MotoGP Race Calendar (PDF to download)


World Superbikes 2019 Race Calendar

WorldSBK Round 2019 WorldSBK Race Date Circuit
R1 22 - 24 February 2019 Australia - Phillip Island (GP)
R2 15 - 17 March 2019 Thailand - Chang International
R3 05 - 07 April 2019 Spain - Aragón
R4 12 - 14 April 2019 Netherlands - TT Circuit Assen
R5 10 - 12 May 2019 Italy - Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari di Imola
R6 07 - 09 June 2019 Spain - Circuito de Jerez - Ángel Nieto
R7 21 - 23 June 2019 Italy - Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
R8 05 - 07 July 2019 UK - Donington Park (GP)
R9 12 - 14 July 2019 USA - Laguna Seca Raceway
R10 06 - 08 September 2019 Portugal - Autódromo Internacional do Algarve
R11 27 - 29 September 2019 France - Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours
R12 11 - 13 October 2019 Argentina - Circuito San Juan Villicum
R13 24 - 26 October 2019 (Thurs-Sat) Qatar - Losail International

British Superbikes 2019 Race Calendar

BSB Round 2019 BSB Race Date Circuit
R1 19 - 21 April 2019 Silverstone (National)
R2 04 - 06 May 2019 (Bank Hol Monday) Oulton Park (International)
R3 24 - 26 May 2019 Donington Park (National)*
R4 14 - 16 June 2019 Brands Hatch (GP)
R5 28 - 30 June 2019 Knockhill
R6 19 - 21 July 2019 Snetterton (300)
R7 02 - 04 August 2019 Thruxton Circuit
R8 16 - 18 August 2019 Cadwell Park
R9 06 - 08 September 2019 Oulton Park (International)*
R10 20 - 22 September 2019 TT Circuit Assen
R11 04 - 06 October 2019 Donington Park (GP)
R12 18 - 20 October 2019 Brands Hatch (GP)*

* triple-header round




Back

Discussion